Links

HC2 Therapists' Websites

Margarethe Beckett, Philip BedfordBrenda Bentley, Vicky Carter, Jacquie Eddleston, Karin Graber, Karen Jennings, Aneet Kaur, Tracy KeeganClare Myatt, Yuliya PreslytskaCandice Joyce, Russell Lewins, Nadine Smith, Jennifer Stenfelt, Thomas and Harris PhysiotherapyMerlin Young

Margarethe Beckett, Psychotherapist and Hypnotherapist www.mindmybody.co.uk

Philip Bedford, Sport/Remedial Massage Therapist www.insidehealth.webs.com

Vicky Carter, Holistic Massage Therapist, Reiki www.equanimity.uk.com

Jacquie Eddleston, Counsellor http://jacquieeddleston.weebly.com

Karin Graber, Psychologist and Counsellor/Psychotherapist  www.individualcounselling.co.uk

Karen Jennings, Hypnotherapist, Psychotherapist www.karenjennings.co.uk

Aneet Kaur, Counsellor www.aneetkaur.com

Tracy Keegan, Hypnotherapist/Psychotherapist www.b-empowered.org

Clare Myatt, Somatic Coaching and Psychotherapist www.claremyatt.co.uk

Yuliya Preslytska, Pranic Healing Practitioner website www.pranichealingharborne.co.uk

Nadine Smith, Beauty & F.A. Sport Therapist www.nadine-smith.com

Jennifer Stenfelt, Nutritional Therapist www.aligningnutrition.co.uk

Thomas and Harris Physiotherapy www.thomasandharrisphysiotherapy.co.uk

Merlin Young, Acupuncturist www.acupuncture-and-moxa.co.uk

Back to Top

Useful Websites

ACUPUNCTURE

British Acupuncture Council www.acupuncture.org.uk The British Acupuncture Council is the UK's main regulatory body for the practice of acupuncture by over 2500 professionally qualified acupuncturists. This web site now has all the latest news, information and downloadable resources relating to acupuncture and the BAcC.

UK Toyahari Acupuncture www.toyahari.org.uk

AROMATHERAPY
International Federation of Professional Aromatherapists www.ifparoma.org The IFPA was formed on 1st April 2002 as a result of the joining together of members of the 3 leading aromatherapy associations – the Register of Qualified Aromatherapists, the International Society of Aromatherapists and some members of the International Federation of Aromatherapists. It is a democratic, practitioner-led professional association, the largest aromatherapy specific organisation in the UK and a registered charity. The site has information about aromatherapy, aromatherapy education, regulation and lots of information for aromatherapists.

Back to Top

BABY YOGA AND ANTENATAL YOGA
Birthlight™ www.birthlight.com The Birthlight Trust is an educational charity that promotes an integrated, holistic approach to pregnancy, birth and babyhood. Its main objective is to enhance well-being and enjoyment for parents and their babies before and after birth. The application of simple yoga-based body movements, breathing techniques and relaxation, both on land and in water, has proved beneficial and is reaching increasing numbers of parents and professional carers, educators and instructors. This site has information about Birthlight teachers, classes and training with Birthlight.

Back to Top

CHIROPRACTIC
Information about chiropractic, what it is and how it can be helpful, please visit the General Chiropractic Council www.gcc-uk.org and the British Chiropractic Association www.chiropractic.co.uk

HOMEOPATHY
www.britishhomeopathic.org
www.homeopathy-soh.org

HYPNOBIRTHING®
www.hypnobirthing.co.uk> Website with more detailed ionformation about HypnoBirthing courses, the history behind the techniques, discussion board etc.

MASSAGE INFO
The clinic is also listed on: www.massage-info.co.uk

Back to Top

REFLEXOLOGY

The Association of Reflexologists www.aor.org.uk provides information about reflexology, education in reflexology, AOR members, research.

REIKI
The Reiki Association www.reikiassociation.org.uk Provides information about Reiki, the voluntary self-regulation process and more.

SOUND THERAPY
Inner Sound www.inner-sound.co.uk provides information about therapeutic sound and music therapy and the parent company www.ardenwilken.com

YOGA

YogaPages - yoga discussion forum, resources, teachers and classes.


Yoga Pages - the online yoga resource

Back to Top

www.healthandyoga.com provides information about yoga resources, classes and teachers worldwide including the UK.

YOGA FOR CHILDREN
www.yogabugs.com information about children's yoga classes.

YOGA SUPPLIES
www.yogamatters.com

Friends of HC2 - therapists who have worked with us but moved to different venues

E Alex Haines – Bowen Therapist eahaines@TimeToTreat.co.uk
Website: TimeToTreat.co.uk/eahaines or 0121 472 7486 or 07941 196556

Nadine Henderson, Holistic Consultant www.nadinehenderson.com

Jenni Taylor PgDip (Psych) MBACP, Counsellor, Hypnotherapist and Psychotherapist www.jennitaylor.co.uk

Carol Bradshaw Pilates teacher 07966 969631

Back to Top

Other sites of interest

THE BRITISH COMPLEMENTARY MEDICINE ASSOCIATION www.bcma.co.uk

OSTEOPATHY

Information about osteopathy can be found at the General Osteopathic Councilwww.osteopathy.org.uk and the British Osteopathic Associationwww.osteopathy.org which is the largest professional association for osteopaths in the UK, an independent representative body for osteopaths, an independent body of democratically elected members. It is a publishing resource for osteopaths and an association with over sixty years experience.